Marvel’s New Ages 10+ Rating for Spider-Man, Spider-Gwen, Champions, Hawkeye and Ms Marvel

Bleeding Cool told you that Marvel was introducing a new rating to their comics, 10+.

There is now more in evidence in their latest bookstore catalogue, with more comic books being recategorized from T or T+ to 10+. Here are some more comic books getting that new rating, and specifically all recommended for Middle-Grade Readers.

Including Spider-Man Loves Mary Jane, Hawkeye, Champions, Miles Morales: Spider-Man, Spider-Gwen and Ms. Marvel. Looks like Into The Spider-Verse has had some effect…

Here are the previous grades for comparison…

ALL AGES – Appropriate for all ages.
T – Appropriate for most readers, but parents are advised that they might want to read before or with younger children.
T+ TEENS AND UP – Appropriate for teens 13 and above.
PARENTAL ADVISORY – Appropriate for 15. Similar to T+, but featuring more mature themes and/or more graphic imagery. Recommended for teen and adult readers.
EXPLICIT CONTENT – 18+ years old



About Rich Johnston

Chief writer and founder of Bleeding Cool. Father of two. Comic book clairvoyant. Political cartoonist.

twitter   facebook square   globe