Epic Games Confirms Fortnite's Season 5 Start Date - Bleeding Cool

Epic Games Confirms Fortnite’s Season 5 Start Date

Posted by July 9, 2018 Comment

With all the speculation of what the giant crack in Fortnite‘s sky could mean, Epic Games is set to give us an answer within a matter of days. The game’s developers went onto their subreddit today and made the official announcement below, letting players know that Season 5 will kick off on July 12th.

We’re actually kind of surprised it’s starting so soon, but we’re working under the assumption that Epic is doing their best to avoid any potential leaks or spoilers like what happened with Season 4 and moving forward with it as soon as they can. We’re hoping to hear more info on it in the days ahead.

credit//Epic Games

Season 4 is coming to an end! We want to give you a heads up on the exact ending time. You may have seen the timer update in-game, which means we are giving you two more days to complete Season 4! Season 5 will begin on July 12th at 4 AM EDT (08:00 GMT).

Want even more help earning those last few Battle Pass rewards? We’ll be running a +100% match XP weekend starting June 29th at 4AM EDT (08:00 GMT) and ending on July 2nd at 3AM EDT (07:00 GMT). Hop in, catch up on challenges, and earn those Season 4 rewards while you can!

About Gavin Sheehan

Gavin has been a lifelong geek who can chat with you about comics, television, video games, and even pro wrestling. He can also teach you how to play Star Trek chess, be your Mercy on Overwatch, recommend random cool music, and goes rogue in D&D. He also enjoys standup comedy, Let's Play videos and trying new games, along with hundreds of other geeky things that can't be covered in a single paragraph. Follow @TheGavinSheehan on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and Vero, for random pictures and musings.

twitter   facebook square   envelope  

(Last Updated July 9, 2018 11:43 am )

Related Posts