PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds Gives Xbox One Versions an Update

Posted by December 23, 2017 Comment

Bluehole just sent out a new update this morning for PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds that is starting to become a series of updates to make the Xbox One version a little more like the PC version. We have the full patch notes for you below, but the key aspects for Xbox One users are the reduction in recoil and the sensitivity adjustments.

PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds

This patch will be live at 1AM PST / 10AM CET / 6PM KST.
Please restart your Xbox after the patch goes live to get the update.

Optimization

  • Continued performance optimizations

In-game

  • The tuning range for the general sensitivity option has been expanded
  • Weapon recoil reduced across the board (Xbox Only)
  • Team UI will now correctly display voice chat status
  • Additional Localization update

Bug

  • A variety of crash fixes
  • Fixed an issue where casting bar UI remains onscreen when spectating a target who died while using an item from their inventory
(Last Updated December 23, 2017 3:22 pm )

Related Posts

About Gavin Sheehan

Gavin has been a lifelong geek who can chat with you about comics, television, video games, and even pro wrestling. He can also teach you how to play Star Trek chess, be your Mercy on Overwatch, recommend random cool music, and goes rogue in D&D. He also enjoys standup comedy, Let's Play videos and trying new games, along with hundreds of other geeky things that can't be covered in a single paragraph. Follow @TheGavinSheehan on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and Vero, for random pictures and musings.

View All Posts