Three gangs. Five girls. No way out. Curb Stomp TP To Release This January

One of BOOM! Studios most powerful comics, Curb Stomp, is being collected in a trade paperback in January. Written by Ryan Ferrier, with art by Devaki Neogi, Curb Stomp follows Machete Betty as she leads a small gang of women under the self-appointed task of protecting their home of Old Beach, one of three boroughs surrounding a rich metropolitan city. When Betty takes the life of a rival gang member in an act of self-defense, she sets off a chain reaction of retaliation, gang warfare, and unlikely allies. It’s up to the The Fever—Machete Betty, Derby Girl, Bloody Mary, Daisy Chain, and Violet Volt—to defend their turf at all costs.

Curb Stomp is an unflinching, visceral look at the lengths one woman will go to protect her friends, her family, and her home. I read the four issue limited series as it was being released and every single issue blew my mind. There isn’t an ounce of sugar coating in this storyline. The script is edgy and brutal. It’s perfect for fans of Rat Queens and the seminal ‘70s cult favorite film The Warriors. Curb Stomp TP collects the complete four-issue limited series, and will arrive in comic book stores this January.

BOOM_CurbStomp_TP