Square Enix is Hosting a 2nd Anniversary Stream for NieR: Automata

credit// Square Enix

Square Enix is hosting a special 2nd Anniversary stream for NieR: Automata, to celebrate the game’s 2nd birthday as well as the launch of the Game of the YoRHa Edition. The event will be broadcast at the Storia Cafe in Tokyo’s Ikebukuro district and livestreamed via the Square Enix Presents YouTube channel on February 20th at 8pm JST (6am ET, 3am PT).

Forty people will be attending the showing in person due to the size of the cafe, and applications are available on the Storia Cafe website. According to the listing on the Storia website, the event will focus on developer and guest talks as well as some general news about the newest things coming to the NieR series. Confirmed guests so far are Game Director Yoko Taro, Square Enix producer Yosuke Saito, Composer Keiichi Okabe, PlatinumGames designer Takahisa Taura, and Final Fantasy XIV‘s Producer and Director Naoki Yoshida.

Which probably means Taro, Saito, and Yoshida will finally give us more information on the NieR raid series coming to Final Fantasy XIV during the Shadowbringers expansion cycle. The raid series was announced during the Final Fantasy XIV Fan Festival Paris last weekend.

Other than that, there is likely little news coming out of the stream as it’s more of a celebration of the series than anything else. Which is fair, because NieR deserves more love anyway.

About Madeline Ricchiuto

Madeline Ricchiuto is a gamer, comics enthusiast, bad horror movie connoisseur, writer and generally sarcastic human. She also really likes cats and is now Head Games Writer at Bleeding Cool.

twitter   globe