image united



Rob Liefeld Reveals Why Image United is Really, Truly Dead

Rob Liefeld Reveals Why Image United is Really, Truly Dead

After nearly a decade of hopelessness, fans of Image United, the 2009 series that united the Image Founders and Robert Kirkman for a super-mega-crossover event epic which fizzled after its third issue hit stores in 2010, were finally given a tiny sliver of hope back in May when superstar artist Rob Liefeld revealed he was […]

Todd McFarlane Wants to Start a New Image United Before Finishing the Last One

When they aren’t informing readers on the latest trends in frozen poultry products or how to score free french fries at McDonalds, one of alleged comic book website ComicBook.com’s favorite topics to talk about is Image United, the ill-fated collaboration between the original Image founders, minus one Jim Lee (who just did covers) and plus […]

Rob Liefeld

Comics Shocker: Rob Liefeld is Still Working on Image United

In the most shocking comic book news we’ve heard all week, superstar artist Rob Liefeld has told Russ Burlingame at ComicBook.com that he still hopes to complete Image United, and that he may even pick up some of the slack from his fellow Image founders to complete the book, which hasn’t seen a new issue […]


Jonathan Hickman Has Finished Writing The Last Two Issues Of S.H.I.E.L.D., But There’s A Catch…

For fans of Jonathan Hickman and Dustin Weaver’s S.H.I.E.L.D. series, which saw issue #4 published in December of 2011, we have some good news and some bad news. The good news first? https://twitter.com/JHickman/status/844334972114817024 But the bad news: https://twitter.com/JHickman/status/844335197495738371 Oof. So when can we expect them then? https://twitter.com/JHickman/status/844335383408234496 Damn you, internet! Luckily, Dustin Weaver has had the […]


When Dale Keown Finished That Image United Cover

And there is it. In June, we ran the story that a comic book fan was looking to recreate the planned Image United Interlude cover that went away along with the rest of the comic. By taking Ryan Ottley‘s original work and commissioning the planned artists to draw what they would have drawn. The only […]

Whatever Happened To Image United? Erik Larsen Answers…

Once upon a time, there was a comic called Image United. Written by Robert Kirkman, it featured the Image founder’s characters in one comic, and was drawn by them all, Whilce Portacio, Jim Valentino, Marc Silvestri, Rob Liefeld, Erik Larsen and Todd McFarlane, with each artist drawing their characters and Jim Lee drawing covers. . […]

Desperately Seeking Dale Keown For Image United Cover

Image United was an Image Comics crossover series that show the company and the creators were anything but united. Written by Robert Kirkman, and drawn by Whilce Portacio, Todd McFarlane, Marc Silvestri, Erik Larsen, Jim Valentino and Rob Liefeld with covers by Jim Lee, the series has been terminally delayed. The first issues were published […]

Today Is Big Wednesday

Today Blackest Night #5 from DC Comics, ships. And the Blackest Night Green Lantern crossover. And the JLA Blackest Night issue with plastic ring, and the increasingly screechy JLA Cry For Justice. And the Blackest Night crossover reprints of Doom Patrol, Booster Gold, REBELS… and all the extra rings they bring. And four Blackest Night […]