earth one



Corinna Bechko And Gabriel Hardman Bring Green Lantern To DC's Earth One Line In 2018

Green Lantern is the latest DC hero to join the company's line of origin-revamping original graphic novels. Announced via IGN today, the wife-and-husband pair of writer Corinna Bechko and writer/artist Gabriel Hardman will team up with colorist Jordan Boyd to bring Green Lantern into the Earth One-Verse. The book will see Hal Jordan revamped as a scientist […]

Five Gotham Related Trades To Get You Through The Summer Hiatus

Its a little harder to come up with trades for fans of Gotham. Unlike The Flash and Arrow, there are few trades focused on Jim Gordon or the days in Gotham prior to the appearance of the Batman. But here are five trades that should help you get through until the series returns for a […]

Tom Brevoort Questions Dan DiDio Over Wonder Woman Earth One Credits

Darren Shan used to be an editor at DC Comics. Then DC Comics moved to Burbank, but Darren Shan stayed in New York. Where he became an editor for Marvel Comics. One of his DC Comics projects only came out last week though. Wonder Woman: Earth One, which had to be taken on by other editorial […]

Wonder Woman Earth One Puts On The Advance Reorders – It Must Be Black Science!

Looks like the fuss about Wonder Woman Earth One has inspired retailers to up their orders big time. But there's a lot of collection action, with Black Science, The Wicked + The Divine, Invader Zim and Gotham Central Omnibus collections taking the top of the chart. But as singles, Deadly Class, Klaus, and Monstress are […]


Riddle Me This…

In Batman: Earth One Volume 2, we get a riddle… In a minute… It's an oldie but a goodie… But… if the elevator is meant to be indicative of the riddle… and looking at the layout… Why wouldn't the old man go to the twenty-first floor? Just saying.

Jill Thompson And Grant Morrison's Wonder Woman Books Get Scheduled

In 2012, Jill Thompson told a fan at San Diego Comic Con that she might might working on Wonder Woman again sooner than they thought. Well, it has taken three years. As DC Women Kicking Ass reports, Jill Thompson is writing and drawing a new book, Wonder Woman: The Very Selfish Princess in a storybook […]

Sandman, Statues And Sales – More From DC Comics At ComicsPRO

Bleeding Cool is continuing to bring you reports from ComicsPRO, the comic book retailer conference happening right now in Portland. And more on yesterday's presentations from DC Comics, specifically the collectibles panel. The DC Collectibles panels ran through what they see as the more marketable of their upcoming products. Which includes A Terry Dodson designer […]

How Many Superman Earth One Vol 3 Have This Misprint?

Superman: Earth One Vol 3 by Joe Michael Stracyzynski, Ardian Syaf and Sandra Hope has a nice embossed cover., with the Superman symbol given a little texture and flash. But not on all copies. A few seem to have a ghost embossing instead… rare misprint? Depends how common this is. Have you checked yours? Although […]

DC Releases Covers for Batman And Superman Earth One Graphic Novels

Over on the Nerdist, DC released the covers for the upcoming Superman: Earth One Volume 3 and Batman: Earth One Volume 2. We also see that art change as the 3 volume of Superman: Earth One is going to be drawn by Ardian Syaf, replacing Shane Davis who drew the first two volumes. These two books […]

Teen Titans Earth One By Jeff Lemire And Terry Dodson

We ran Jeff Lemire's tweet yesterday about announcing a new DC project with Terry Dodson today. Then DC announced that it was to be Earth One: Teen Titans, writing that group of characters into the Ultimate-style series of original graphic novels in their own Earth One category, alongside Earth One: Superman, Earth One: Batman and the […]

Here Comes Wonder Woman Earth One By Grant Morrison And Yanick Paquette

We've been talking about this one for a while. Quite a while. But here's the first physical evidence. A double page splash from Grant Morrison and Yanick Paquette's upcoming Wonder Woman Earth One, joining the original graphic novel series Superman Earth One and Batman Earth One on the shelves. And hopefully plumping up a Wonder […]

Gary Frank Announces Batman: Earth-One Volume Two

Geoff Johns and Gary Frank have just had this rather fun exchange on Twitter. And announced what many were waiting for. Honored BATMAN: EARTH-ONE by me and the amazing @1moregaryfrank was chosen as one of Barnes & Nobles best of 2012! tinyurl.com/d8wukrb — Geoff Johns (@geoffjohns) November 19, 2012   @geoffjohns It's just a shame […]

Wednesday Runaround – Greg Rucka On Leaving DC Comics

SwipeWatch: Looks like the cover artist for conservative magazine National Review may not be one hundred percent with the program… This is Computo the Comic Link Conqueror speaking. I come for your women. But for now I merely collate comic-related bits and pieces online. One day I will rule. Until that day, read on. They […]

A Batman Earth One Poster Ad Spotted In The Wild

A Little Bleeder in Manhattan writes; Was walking to work this morning and saw this ad on 47th Street, between Madison and Fifth avenues. First time I can ever recall seeing an ad like that for a comic, OGN, whatever. It is a rarity. Though I do remember an experience as a teenager going up […]

A Comic Show – Batman's Eyes Are Windows To His Soul

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XUqbywiVDRw[/youtube] Aaron Haaland writes from A Comic Shop, in Orlando, Florida; BATMAN EARTH ONE is the most human Batman ever written. You can see his eyes and stare into his soul! Bruce starts off very Damian like, fights with Alfred and the GCPD, and fails…a lot. It's awesome. Also, find out Batmom's maiden name! It's […]

Preview: Earth One Batman by Geoff Johns and Gary Frank

From Buzzfeed, an advance look at Batman Earth One by Geoff Johns and Gary Frank. Including this revalatory question… BF: It was interesting how you showed the death's of Bruce's parents. The moment is so iconic, but as far as I know, no one gone into the immediate aftermath of what happens when a 10 […]


DC Comics Gets Into Bed With The Amazon Kindle Fire

Jim Lee has got an Amazon Kindle Fire and you don't. And DC have announced they are making DC graphic novels and collections available exclusively on the Kindle Fire, the new iPad2 killer from Amazon. Oh sure you may be able to buy individual issues on different devices and services. But the collections, from All […]