Arcade Memories Return with Capcom Beat ’Em Up Bundle for Nintendo Switch

Arcade Memories Return with Capcom Beat ’Em Up Bundle for Nintendo Switch

Posted by September 13, 2018 Comment

One of the fun surprises we got to learn about in the Nintendo Direct stream today was the addition of the Capcom Beat ’Em Up Bundle. This one is going to be a favorite for arcade lovers as they’re bringing back a lot of the classic 1-4 player classics where you brawled until you ran out of quarters. The complete list includes  Final Fight (1989), The King of Dragons (1991), Captain Commando (1991), Knights of the Round (1991), Warriors of Fate (1992), Armored Warriors (1994) and Battle Circuit (1997). Some of these have been released on console under other names, and a few have never been released and have remained only in arcade cabinets.


Rather out of the blue, Capcom released details for the package immediately following the feed, letting players know they can purchase it next week through the eShop for only $20 on September 18th. The artwork they released for these games looks stunning and the visuals have been slightly refined for the Switch. Enjoy the images below as we patiently wait to try out the entire library for Capcom Beat ’Em Up Bundle.

About Gavin Sheehan

Gavin has been a lifelong geek who can chat with you about comics, television, video games, and even pro wrestling. He can also teach you how to play Star Trek chess, be your Mercy on Overwatch, recommend random cool music, and goes rogue in D&D. He also enjoys standup comedy, Let's Play videos and trying new games, along with hundreds of other geeky things that can't be covered in a single paragraph. Follow @TheGavinSheehan on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and Vero, for random pictures and musings.

twitter   facebook square   envelope  

(Last Updated September 13, 2018 8:39 pm )

Related Posts