War Mode Returns to PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds with New Rules

Posted by July 6, 2018 Comment

Good news, War Mode fans! Your favorite cooperative fight has returned to PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds, only this time it’s on Sanhok. The folks over at PUBG Corp. released details about the returning mode, including times and new rules that you’ll have to deal with. Check out the full details below as to when you can get in on a game.

credit//PUBG Corps.

EVENT SCHEDULE

STARTS: July 5, 7pm PDT / July 6, 4am CEST / July 6, 11am KST
ENDS: July 8, 7pm PDT / July 9, 4am CEST / July 9, 11am KST

AVAILABLE QUEUES

Ten 5-man squads fight on Sanhok
NA/EU/AS: TPP & FPP
KR/JP/SA/SEA/OC: TPP

WAR MODE – HUNTSMEN AND MARKSMEN EVENT RULES

  • Each match takes place inside a small, static safe zone
  • All players spawn with a shotgun, handgun, frag grenade, and bandages
  • Care packages drop every 110 seconds and contain DMRs, SRs, and powerful items
  • Eliminating an enemy earns your team 3 points, knocks earn 1 point
  • Killed players respawn in planes that fly by every 30 seconds
  • The first team to reach 200 points wins
  • If no team reaches 200 points after 15 minutes, the team with the most points wins
  • Friendly fire is disabled

LOOT SPAWN RULES

  • Vehicles do not spawn
  • World loot does not spawn

OTHER EVENT RULES

  • Redzone is disabled
  • Killer spectating is disabled
(Last Updated July 6, 2018 3:56 am )

About Gavin Sheehan

Gavin has been a lifelong geek who can chat with you about comics, television, video games, and even pro wrestling. He can also teach you how to play Star Trek chess, be your Mercy on Overwatch, recommend random cool music, and goes rogue in D&D. He also enjoys standup comedy, Let's Play videos and trying new games, along with hundreds of other geeky things that can't be covered in a single paragraph. Follow @TheGavinSheehan on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and Vero, for random pictures and musings.

View All Posts