Lovecraft Meets Apocalypse Now in Christofer Emgård and Tomás Aira's 'The Whispering Dark'

Lovecraft Meets Apocalypse Now in Christofer Emgård and Tomás Aira’s ‘The Whispering Dark’

Posted by July 5, 2018 Comment

Perhaps hoping to get out ahead of the San Diego Comic-Con rush coming later this month, Dark Horse has announced a new horror mini-series for October from the creative team of writer Christofer Emgård and artist Tomás Aira, two creators whose names we have to copy and paste because we have no idea how to type diacritics. Called The Whispering Dark, the four-issue mini-series kicks off on October 24th.

A press release provides more details:

The Whispering Dark follows an Army pilot confronting a supernatural horror in this thriller in the tradition of Lovecraft’s At the Mountains of Madness and Coppola’s Apocalypse Now! Hannah Vance believed her faith in God could survive anything. But when her helicopter is shot down behind enemy lines, she will fight and kill on an ever more savage battlefield, desperate for a way home. On the horizon, an evil waits for her—and freedom, of a sort.

See the cover below:

(Last Updated July 5, 2018 11:40 am )

Related Posts

None found

About Jude Terror

A prophecy says that in the comic book industry's darkest days, a hero will come to lead the people through a plague of overpriced floppies, incentive variant covers, #1 issue reboots, and super-mega-crossover events.

Scourge of Rich Johnston, maker of puns, and seeker of the Snyder Cut, Jude Terror, sadly, is not the hero comics needs right now... but he's the one the industry deserves.

View All Posts