PES 2019 Announces Seven New Liecensed Leagues

PES 2019 Announces Seven New Liecensed Leagues

Posted by May 23, 2018 Comment

Konami has announced that PES 2019 is getting seven new fully licensed leagues for players to get involved with.

Pro evo 2019 pes

Pro Evolution Soccer has always had a very strong gameplay core. The title has a very different pace to the juggernaut of EA’s FIFA, but it always attracts those who like the technical execution of a football game. While it can never compete with the showiness of EA’s mega production, the core of the game is as solid as anything.

That being the case, PES 2019 is trying to step up its presentation game somewhat by adding new licenses. The game has always featured some major leagues without their official endorsement, but Konami is trying to up its game in that department this year. The publisher announced that it has agreed to official representation across seven new leagues. Those leagues are:

  • Danish Superliga
  • Portugal’s Liga NOS
  • Belgium Pro League
  • Swiss Super League
  • Scotland’s Ladbrokes Premiership
  • Superliga Argentine
  • Russian Premier Liga (exclusive to PES 2019)

While none of those leagues are the biggest in Europe, the title already sports some of those, now mostly just missing the likes of the English Premier League. That being the case, this should make the game feel much more represented on the presentation side. It will be cool to see some smaller nation leagues showcased and introduced to an audience to play with.

Also, the idea of getting a new Master League team up in Scotland to give Celtic some competition sounds like a fun little endeavour. Here’s hoping this brings it even closer to FIFA and put the game in touching distance with the hulking juggernaut atop the genre.

(Last Updated May 23, 2018 6:19 am )

Related Posts