[Olympics] Here's When to Catch the NBC Events Starting Tonight

[Olympics] Here’s When to Catch the NBC Events Starting Tonight

Posted by February 9, 2018 Comment

We are SO READY for the Olympics opening ceremonies tonight! We’ve been talking a lot about the PyeongChang Winter Games over the past week, and it’s only gonna get more frequent starting this weekend.

Tonight, the cauldron lighting and Opening Ceremonies air on NBC (they keep saying LIVE, but seeing as how it ALREADY HAPPENED, that’s not entirely true, and so we won’t say live) around 5 p.m. PST, with an encore starting at 11 p.m. PST.

Obviously the squares with medals are the medal matches.

We thought maybe you’d like the list of the NBC and NBC Sports Network (NBCSN) scheduled televised events, that you can cross reference with the official Olympics schedule that has the medal matches included:

Starting tonight:

Feb. 9

  • Opening Ceremony: NBC at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, encore at 11 p.m. ET/ 8 p.m. PT
  • Cross-Country (women’s): NBCSN at 2 a.m. ET/ 11 p.m. PT

Feb. 10

  • Short Track (men’s): NBCSN at 5 a.m. ET/ 2 a.m. PT
  • Hockey (women’s): USA at 7 a.m. ET/ 4 a.m. PT
  • Ski Jumping (men’s): NBCSN at 7:35 a.m. ET/4:35 a.m. PT
  • Snowboarding (men’s): NBCSN at 9:15 a.m. ET/6:15 a.m. PT
  • Luge (men’s): NBCSN at 11:30 a.m. ET/8:30 a.m. PT
  • Speed Skating (women’s), Biathlon (women’s): NBCSN at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT
  • Short Track , Ski Jumping (men’s,), Snowboarding (men’s), Luge (men’s): NBC at 3 p.m. ET/noon PT
  • Figure Skating, Alpine Skiing (men’s): NBC at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT, encore at 12:30 p.m. ET/9:30 p.m. PT
  • Snowboarding (men’s): NBCSN at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT
  • Curling: NBCSN at 9:45 p.m. ET/6:45 p.m. PT
  • Figure Skating: NBC at 11:30 p.m. ET/8:30 p.m. PT
  • Snowboarding (women’s): NBCSN at 11:30 p.m. ET/8:30 p.m. PT
  • Curling: NBCSN at 1:30 a.m. ET/10:30 p.m. PT

Feb. 11 

  • Hockey (women’s): NBCSN at 2:40 a.m. ET/11:40 a.m. PT
  • Speed Skating (men’s), Biathlon (men’s): NBCSN at 5 a.m. Et/2 a.m. PT
  • Hockey (women’s): USA at 7 a.m. ET/ 4 a.m. PT
  • Cross-Country (men’s): NBCSN at 7:45 a.m. ET/4:45 a.m. PT
  • Luge (men’s): NBCSN at 1:30 p.m. ET/10:30 a.m. PT
  • Speed Skating (men’s), Biathlon (men’s), Cross-Country (men’s): NBC at 3 p.m. ET/ noon PT
  • Luge (men’s), Freestyle, Alpine Skiing, Snowboarding, Figure Skating: NBC at 7 p.m. ET/ 4 p.m. PT, encore at 1 a.m. ET/ 10 a.m. PT
  • Biathlon (men’s): NBCSN at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT
  • Snowboarding (women’s): NBCSN at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT
  • Speed Skating (men’s): NBCSN at 11:30 p.m. ET/ 8:30 p.m. PT

Feb. 12

  • Biathlon (women’s), Luge (women’s): NBCSN at 5:10 a.m. ET/2:10 a.m. PT
  • Freestyle Skiing (men’s): NBCSN at 10 a.m. ET/7 a.m. PT
  • Ski Jumping (women’s): NBCSN at 11 a.m. ET/ 8 a.m. PT
  • Biathlon (men’s): NBCSN at 12:15 p.m. ET/9:15 a.m. PT
  • Speed Skating (women’s): NBCSN at 1:30 p.m. ET/10:30 a.m. PT
  • Freestyle (men’s), Ski Jumping (women’s), Luge (women’s), Biathlon (women’s): NBC at 3 p.m. ET/noon PT
  • Hockey: NBCSN at 5 p.m. ET/ 2 p.m. PT and 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT
  • Snowboarding (women’s), Alpine (men’s), Speed Skating (women’s): NBC at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT
  • Curling: NBCSN at 12:05 p.m. ET/9:05 p.m. PT

Feb. 13 

  • Cross-Country, Luge (women’s): NBCSN at 5 a.m. ET/ 2 a.m. PT and 9:30 a.m. ET/6:30 a.m. PT
  • Speed Skating (men’s): NBCSN at 11:30 a.m. ET/ 8:30 a.m. PT
  • Short Track (women’s): NBCSN at 12:30 p.m. ET/ 9:30 a.m. PT
  • Curling: NBCSN at 2:30 p.m. ET/ 11:30 a.m. PT and CNBC at 5 p.m. ET/ 2 p.m. PT
  • Speed Skating (men’s), Luge (women’s), Cross-Country: NBC at 3 p.m. ET/ noon PT
  • Alpine Skiing (women’s), Snowboarding (men’s), Figure Skating: NBC at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT
  • Figure Skating: NBCSN at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT
  • Alpine Skiing (women’s), Short Track: NBC at 12:05 a.m. ET/9:05 p.m. PT

Feb. 14

  • Nordic Combined (women’s), Skeleton (women’s): NBCSN at 2:30 a.m. ET/11:30 p.m. PT
  • Speed Skating (women’s): NBCSN at 5 a.m. ET/ 2 a.m. PT
  • Hockey (men’s): NBCSN at 6:30 a.m. ET/ 3:30 a.m. PT and USA at 7 a.m. ET/4 a.m. PT
  • Skeleton (women’s), Luge: NBCSN at 9:30 a.m. ET/6:30 a.m. PT
  • Biathlon (women’s): NBCSN at 11:30 a.m. ET/8:30 a.m. PT
  • Luge (men’s), Nordic Combined (men’s): NBC at 3 p.m. ET/noon PT
  • Skeleton (men’s), Speed Skating (women’s), Alpine (men’s), Figure Skating: NBC at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, encore at 2 a.m. ET/ 11 p.m. PT
  • Figure Skating: NBCSN at 8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT
  • Hockey (women’s): NBCSN at 10:10 p.m. ET/7:10 p.m. PT
  • Snowboarding (men’s), Skeleton (men’s): NBC at 12:05 p.m. ET/9:05 p.m. PT

Feb. 15

  • Cross-Country (women’s): NBCSN at 5 a.m. ET/ 2 a.m. PT
  • Luge, Speed Skating (men’s): NBCSN at 9:30 a.m. ET/ 6:30 a.m. PT
  • Biathlon (men’s): NBCSN at noon ET/ 9 a.m. PT
  • Cross Country (women’s), Speed Skating (men’s): NBCSN at 3 p.m. ET/ noon PT
  • Curling (women’s): CNBC at 5 p.m. ET/ 2 p.m. PT
  • Freestyle (women’s), Skeleton (men’s), Snowboarding (women’s), Figure Skating(men’s): NBC at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT
  • Figure Skating (men’s): NBCSN at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT
  • Curling (men’s): NBCSN at 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT
  • Luge, Biathlon (men’s): NBC at 1 a.m. ET/ 10 p.m. PT

Feb. 16

  • Hockey (men’s): NBCSN and USA at 7 a.m. ET/ 4 a.m. PT
  • Speed Skating (women’s), Ski Jumping (men’s): NBCSN at 10:45 a.m. ET/ 7:45 a.m. PT
  • Ski Jumping (men’s), Speed Skating (women’s), Cross-Country (men’s): NBC at 3 p.m. ET/noon PT
  • Freestyle (women’s), Skeleton (women’s), Alpine (women’s), Figure Skating(men’s): NBC at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT
  • Figure Skating (men’s): NBCSN at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT
  • Freestyle Skiing (women’s), Figure Skating: NBC at 12:30 p.m. ET/ 9:30 p.m. PT
  • Curling (women’s): NBCSN at 12:30 p.m. ET/ 9:30 p.m. PT

Feb. 17

  • Hockey (men’s): NBCSN and USA at 7 a.m. ET/ 4 a.m. PT
  • Cross-Country (women’s): NBCSN at 10:30 a.m. ET/ 7:30 a.m. PT
  • Biathlon (women’s): NBCSN at 11:30 a.m. ET/ 8:30 a.m. PT
  • Short Track: NBCSN at 12:30 p.m. ET/ 9:30 a.m. PT
  • Skeleton (women’s): NBCSN at 1:30 p.m. ET/ 10:30 a.m. PT
  • Ski Jumping (men’s): NBCSN at 2:30 p.m. ET/ 11:30 p.m. PT
  • Biathlon (women’s), Freestyle Skiing (men’s), Cross-Country (women’s): NBC at 3 p.m. ET/ noon PT
  • Alpine (men’s), Skeleton (women’s), Ski Jumping (men’s), Short Track: NBC at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT
  • Freestyle Skiing (men’s): NBCSN at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT
  • Hockey (men’s): NBCSN at 10:10 p.m. ET/ 7:10 p.m. PT
  • Alpine Skiing (men’s), Freestyle Skiing (men’s): NBC at 11:30 p.m. ET/ 8:30 p.m. PT

Feb. 18

  • Hockey (men’s): NBCSN and USA at 7 a.m. ET/ 4 a.m. PT
  • Bobsled (men’s): NBCSN at 9:30 a.m. ET/ 6:30 a.m. PT
  • Freestyle Skiing (men’s): NBCSN at 10:15 a.m. ET/ 7:15 a.m. PT
  • Speed Skating (women’s): NBCSN at 11:15 a.m. ET/ 8:15 a.m. PT
  • Biathlon (men’s): NBCSN at noon ET/ 9 a.m. PT
  • Cross-Country (men’s): NBCSN at 1 p.m. ET/ 10 a.m. PT
  • Biathlon (men’s), Speed Skating (men’s), Freestyle Skiing (men’s): NBC at 3 p.m. ET/ noon PT
  • Curling (men’s): CNBC at 4 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. PT
  • Bobsled (men’s), Speed Skating (women’s), Freestyle (women’s), Figure Skating(women’s): NBC at 7 p.m. ET/ 4 p.m. PT
  • Figure Skating: NBCSN at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT
  • Hockey (women’s): NBCSN at 11 p.m. ET/ 8 p.m. PT
  • Snowboarding (women’s): NBC at 12:30 p.m. ET/9:30 p.m. PT

Feb. 19

  • Hockey (women’s): NBCSN at 7 a.m. ET/ 4 a.m. PT
  • Ski Jumping (men’s): NBCSN at 9:30 a.m. ET/ 6:30 a.m. PT
  • Bobsled (men’s), Speed Skating (men’s): NBCSN at 11 a.m. ET/8 p.m. PT
  • Curling (men’s): NBCSN at 12:30 p.m. ET/ 9:30 a.m. PT
  • Ski Jumping (men’s), Speed Skating: NBC at 3 p.m. ET/ noon PT
  • Bobsled, Freestyle Skiing (women’s), Figure Skating: NBC at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT
  • Figure Skating: NBCSN at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT
  • Hockey (men’s): NBCSN at 10:10 p.m. ET/7:10 p.m. PT
  • Freestyle Skiing (men’s): NBC at Midnight ET/ 9 p.m. PT

Feb. 20

  • Hockey (men’s): NBCSN and USA at 7 a.m. ET/ 4 a.m. PT
  • Nordic Combined: NBCSN at 9:30 a.m. ET/ 6:30 a.m. PT and noon ET/ 9 a.m. PT
  • Biathlon: NBCSN at 10:30 a.m. ET/ 7:30 a.m. PT
  • Short Track: NBCSN at 12:45 p.m. ET/ 9:45 p.m. PT
  • Curling (women’s): NBCSN at 2 p.m. ET/ 11 a.m. PT
  • Nordic Combined, Biathlon: NBC at 3 p.m. ET/noon PT
  • Snowboarding (men’s), Bobsled (women’s), Alpine (women’s), Figure Skating(women’s): NBC at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT
  • Figure Skating (women’s): NBCSN at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT
  • Curling (women’s): NBCSN at 10:45 p.m. ET/ 7:45 p.m. PT
  • Freestyle Skiing, Short Track: NBC at 1 a.m. ET/ 10 p.m. PT

Feb. 21

  • Hockey (men’s): NBCSN and USA at 7 a.m. ET/ 4 a.m. PT
  • Bobsled (women’s): NBCSN at 9:30 a.m. ET/ 6:30 a.m. PT
  • Cross-Country, Speed Skating: NBCSN at 10:45 a.m. ET/ 7:45 a.m. PT
  • Curling (men’s): NBCSN at 2 p.m. ET/ 11 a.m. PT
  • Cross-Country (men’s), Speed Skating: NBC at 3 p.m. ET/ noon PT
  • Freestyle Skiing (men’s), Bobsled (women’s), Alpine Skiing, Cross-Country(women’s): NBC at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT
  • Curling (women’s): NBCSN at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT
  • Hockey (women’s): NBCSN at 10:45 p.m. ET/ 7:45 p.m. PT
  • Alpine Skiing (men’s): NBC at 11:30 p.m. ET/ 8:30 p.m. PT

Feb. 22

  • Short Track: NBCSN at 7:45 a.m. ET./ 4:45 a.m. PT
  • Curling (men’s): NBCSN at 1:45 p.m. ET/ 10:45 a.m. PT and 10 p.m. ET/ 7 p.m. PT
  • Nordic Combined, Biathlon (women’s): NBC at 3 p.m. ET/ noon PT
  • Short Track, Snowboarding (women’s), Alpine (women’s), Figure Skating(women’s): NBC at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT
  • Alpine Skiing (women’s), Freestyle Skiing (women’s): NBC at 12:30 p.m. ET/ 9:30 p.m. PT
  • Short Track: NBCSN at 12:30 p.m. ET/ 9:30 p.m. PT

Feb. 23

  • Hockey (men’s): NBCSN at 7 a.m. ET/ 4 a.m. PT
  • Curling (men’s): NBCSN at 9:30 a.m. ET/ 6:30 a.m. PT
  • Curling (women’s): NBCSN at 12:30 p.m. ET/ 9:30 a.m. PT
  • Biathlon, Figure Skating (women’s): NBC at 3 p.m. ET/ noon PT
  • Bobsled, Speed Skating, Snowboarding, Alpine: NBC at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT
  • Biathlon (men’s): NBC at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT
  • Curling (women’s): NBCSN at 9:30 p.m. ET/ 6:30 p.m. PT
  • Snowboarding: NBC at 11:30 p.m. ET/ 8:30 p.m. PT
  • Cross-Country (men’s): NBCSN at Midnight ET/ 9 p.m. PT

Feb. 24

  • Hockey (men’s): NBCSN at 6:30 a.m. ET/ 3:30 a.m. PT
  • Curling (women’s): NBCSN at 11 a.m. ET/ 8 a.m. PT
  • Hockey (men’s): NBCSN at 2 p.m. ET/ 11 a.m. PT
  • Speed Skating, Cross-Country: NBC at 3 p.m. ET/ noon PT
  • Curling (men’s): NBCSN at 4 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. PT
  • Curling (women’s): NBCSN at 7 p.m. ET/ 4 p.m. PT
  • Bobsled (men’s), Figure Skating: NBC at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT
  • Hockey (men’s): NBCSN at 10:30 p.m. ET/ 7:30 p.m. PT

Feb. 25

  • Cross-Country (women’s): NBC at 3 p.m. ET/ noon PT
  • Closing Ceremony: NBC at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT, encore at 11 p.m. ET/ 8 p.m. PT
(Last Updated February 9, 2018 5:04 pm )

Related Posts

About Mary Anne Butler

Bleeding Cool News Editor Mary Anne Butler (Mab, for short) has been part of the fast-paced world of journalism since she was 15, getting her start in album reviews and live concert coverage for a nationally published (print) music magazine. She eventually transitioned to online media, writing for such sites as UGO/IGN, ComicsOnline, Geek Magazine, Ace of Geeks, Aggressive Comix (where she is still Editor-in-Chief), and most recently Bleeding Cool.



Over the past 10 years, she’s built a presence at conventions across the globe as a cosplayer (occasionally), photographer (constantly), panelist and moderator (mostly), and reporter (always). 



Interviews, reviews, observations, breaking news, and objective reporting are the name of the game for the founder of Harkonnen Knife Fight, a Dune-themed band with an international presence. 



Though she be but little, she is fierce. #MabTheProfessional

View All Posts