Are We Getting an Original Unity Omnibus from Valiant Entertainment?

Are We Getting an Original Unity Omnibus from Valiant Entertainment?

Posted by January 21, 2018 Comment

Dinesh Shamdasani has been making certain teases… getting Paul Mounts to recolour the Frank Miller covers from the original Unity series created by Jim Shooter back in the day.

Could this be ahead of a Unity Omnibus collecting the original series and spinoffs?

The Unity story comprises 18 issues and nine comic book series, published by Valiant during August and September 1992. It tells of Erica Pierce, the Mothergod, trying to rewrite reality and restore her original universe. The story has strong time travel and alternate timeline themes.

Unity is set in the Lost Land from the comic book Turok, a place in the middle of the time stream where time moves very slowly. As a result, it is still in the age of dinosaurs. When Mothergod arrives there, she begins constructing the Unity tower, with which she intends to destroy the universe.

The title, Unity, was also being used for a new comic series that launched in November 2013, featuring Toyo Harada, Livewire, Ninjak, and the Eternal Warrior teaming up to battle against the X-O Manowar after he takes over Romania for the Visigoths.

(Last Updated January 21, 2018 1:06 pm )

Related Posts

About Rich Johnston

Chief writer and founder of Bleeding Cool. Father of two. Comic book clairvoyant. Political cartoonist.

View All Posts