Monster Hunter: World Shows Us Some New Features and Story Beats in Latest Trailer

Posted by December 4, 2017 Comment

credit//Capcom

Capcom has released an extensive trailer for the newest game in the main progression of the Monster Hunter franchise, Monster Hunter: World.

The trailer, narrated by the handler that serves pretty much as the advisor of the player, starts by giving a look at the story of the game, and at some of the major NPCs that we’ll encounter. Then we get a chance to learn more about the world and the monsters, like Great Jagras and Anjanath, and how to track them down with the new tracking system. The trailer shows us a ton of the features and gadgets that we’ll be able to take advantage of once we get our hands on the game. Which makes it pretty worth a watch even if you normally ignore game trailers.

The trailer also gives us a glimpse at what our new Palico buddies will look like and even shows their ability to befriend monsters and even to ride them. And the last thing this trailer shows us is a good look at the weapons. There’s a lot to take in with this trailer, but it all looks pretty fabulous.

There’s also a PS Plus Beta for Monster Hunter: World on the way. The beta will start on December 9th at 9 a.m. PST, which translates to Noon EST, 5 p.m. GMT, 6 p.m. CET and 2 a.m. (on the 10th) in Japan. The beta test will close on December 12th at the same hour so we get three full days of Monster Hunter World. The exact schedule can be up for change, but we’ll keep you posted on that.

Of course, an active PlayStation Plus subscription is required to take part in the beta. The primary goal for this round of testing is to test server load and the worldwide matchmaking. But you should be able to play around with other aspects of the game.

The new trailer is below.

(Last Updated December 4, 2017 11:47 am )

About Madeline Ricchiuto

Madeline Ricchiuto is a gamer, comics enthusiast, bad horror movie connoisseur, writer and generally sarcastic human. She also really likes cats and is now Head Games Writer at Bleeding Cool.

View All Posts