Sony To Announce 7 New Games At Paris Games Week

This coming Monday, October 30, Sony will announce seven new titles at Paris Games Week 2017. While the PlayStation Media Showcase doesn’t begin until 9am PT/12pm ET/5pm UK, Sony will hold an “introductory livestream featuring 21 game updates, including seven all-new game announcements for PS4 and PSVR” the hour prior, according to a post on PlayStation Blog.

Meanwhile, the Media Showcase itself will provide an “exclusive new look at the next wave of huge PlayStation titles.” According to Sony, “E3 was only half the story.”

And following the showcase, Sony will go into deeper detail about the announcements coming out of Paris Games Week. Sony’s Sid Shuman writes, “It’s going to be a wild day. Hope you can join us!” You can watch the stream and show live on playstation.comTwitchYouTube, and Facebook.

Right now speculation for what we’ll be seeing includes future VR titles, footage of Skyrim and DOOM VR, a sequel to Bloodborne, a new SOCOM, a release date for the God of War reboot, and all those PlayStation indie titles we missed out on during Sony’s E3 show – which was pretty much all AAA games this year.

The most cynical bets so far hinge on the new games being: 3 VR, 3 indies, and a remastered title. Which, given the last few Paris Games Week announcements, seems somewhat more accurate than I like my cynical bets to be. Can’t call it pessimism if it’s real, right?

About Madeline Ricchiuto

Madeline Ricchiuto is a gamer, comics enthusiast, bad horror movie connoisseur, writer and generally sarcastic human. She also really likes cats and is now Head Games Writer at Bleeding Cool.

twitter   globe