‘Monster Hunter XX’ Coming To The Nintendo Switch

Posted by May 26, 2017 Comment

Before we say anything about the game, let’s just take a moment to look at the cover art revealed for Monster Hunter XX.

Monster Hunter XX
credit//Capcom

My oh my, that is gorgeous. Capcom revealed the news on Twitter that the game would be coming to the Nintendo Switch, and will be holding a Monster Hunter event in Sapporo with live streams on YouTube and Fresh! on May 27 at 12pm JST (which is 8pm PDT, 11PM EDT in America). There’s a teaser site available, but no other info has been released about the game. MHXX was already released for the 3DS in Japan back in March with no set date for 3DS versions in North America and Europe, but now we may be getting dates for everything during the event. As a side note, this is NOT the big IP Capcom is set to announce this year, as confirmed by the company, so there’s still one more big announcement from them on the way.

 

credit//Capcom
credit//Capcom
(Last Updated May 26, 2017 11:00 am )

Related Posts

About Gavin Sheehan

Gavin has been a lifelong geek who can chat with you about comics, television, video games, and even pro wrestling. He can also teach you how to play Star Trek chess, be your Mercy on Overwatch, recommend random cool music, and goes rogue in D&D. He also enjoys standup comedy, Let's Play videos and trying new games, along with hundreds of other geeky things that can't be covered in a single paragraph. Follow @TheGavinSheehan on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and Vero, for random pictures and musings.

View All Posts