San Diego Comic Con 2017 Badges On Sale On April 8th – 9am PT Noon ET 5pm BST

Posted by March 27, 2017 Comment

badges

UPDATE: That’ll teach me to do US timezones at 1am in the morning. That’s BST.

San Diego Comic-Con have announced open registration for their 2017 show for Saturday, April 8th, 9am PT, Noon ET, 5pm BST. And the Expo Logic waiting room will open one hour previously at 8am/11am/4pm for registration code authorization.

At least 48 hours prior to Open Registration, those who have signed up will be sent an email with your registration code and link to the Expo Logic waiting room.

The show advises you make  sure you have not opted-out of email correspondence from Comic-Con. Your opt-out preferences can be found on the “My Account” tab in your Member ID account. You are also encouraged to add do-not-reply@comic-con.org and ccireg@expologic.com as an approved/authorized sender to your email system. Just in case.

Your registration code and link to the Expo Logic waiting room will also be available on the “Registration Info” tab in your Member ID account starting April 6th.

Questions can be answered here and you can check the Toucan blog as well.

One silver lining is that, as a result of last year’s badge tech preventing a common practice to get people into the show without buying tickets, it is expected that the show will be able to sell more badges than in previous years without falling foul of safety concerns.

It’s time for this…

(Last Updated March 27, 2017 7:34 pm )

Send this to a friend