Soundtrack Listing For The Wolverine Plays Word Games With Plot Details

Posted by June 16, 2013 Comment

wolverine marco beltrami soundtrack cd coverI think there’s at least one typo in the listing for The Wolverine soundtrack as it appears at Film Music Reporter (via Coming Soon), but here it is just as they have it:

  1. A Walk in the Woods
  2. Threnody for Nagasaki
  3. Logan Can’t Bear It
  4. Logan’s Run
  5. The Offer
  6. Get Me to the Temple on Time
  7. Who Invited the Yakuza?
  8. Hold My Sword
  9. Logan in the Latraine
  10. Matzah-Hisu
  11. Abduction
  12. Logan’s Fun
  13. Ninja Knocking
  14. Kantana Surgery
  15. The Wolverine
  16. The Hidden Fortress
  17. Silver Samurai
  18. Sword of Vengence
  19. Dreams
  20. Abayo Mariko
  21. Where to?
  22. Whole Step Haiku

Latraine? Kantana? I suspect Film Music Reporter were trying to catch out sneaky cut and paste artists.

And, you know, I might have rolled my eyes at Logan’s Run but then pushing it to Logan’s Fun just made it funny again. Also, notice that two tracks – 16 and 19 –  share their names with Akira Kurosawa movies, and 18 is the subtitle for Kenji Misumi’s first Lone Wolf and Cub movie.

It seems that tracks 6 and 7 are the ones pertaining to the scene I saw being filmed. Lots of details on that to come, with some already available online and an exclusive report in the next issue of Bleeding Cool Magazine.

The Wolverine is released on July 25th, with Marco Beltrami‘s soundtrack hitting on July 30th, and available for pre-order now.

(Last Updated June 16, 2013 12:09 pm )