Official: BBC To Reveal New Doctor Who In Live Broadcast This Sunday – UPDATED

Doctor Who 50th Dalek 1

THIRD UPDATE: The announcement show now has a trailer. Original story follows.

On the BBC at 7pm this Sunday night we will finally find out who will play the twelfth doctor, in a live show hosted by Zoe Ball. For our American readers who might want to ensure they’re near a computer at that time that’s 7pm UK time, which is 11am PDT and 2pm EDT.

Matt Smith and Steven Moffat will join Ball on the show with the man or woman who will be playing the new Doctor.

Casting was supposedly done under the code name Whodini and even those working with the twelfth doctor were not aware that that was what they were doing.

The BBC One schedule for this Sunday currently has an episode of Celebrity Mastermind scheduled for that time. I presume that’s getting bumped for this special.

UPDATE: MSN UK Entertainment have just Tweeted the following regarding a Doctor Who announcement at midnight tonight,

Don’t get too excited though as we believe that the announcement they’re talking about will actually just be about the live show and not any announcement as to who the new Doctor will be. The BBC will be saving that for Sunday.

SECOND UPDATE: We now have some more details of the show.

One-Minute Time Machine – A Science Fiction Short Film

11887898_10152915822512581_9116780346616912886_n (1)

J Scott Campbell, Putting The Inhumans Together

Lives In The Balance – Heroes Reborn Teaser

Marvel Comics We’re Still Waiting On To Be Officially Announced…

TonyTodd

Tony Todd Cast As Zoom For The Flash Season 2

HOWARD2015B001_NOTFINAL-600x910

Howard The Duck Volume 0: What The Duck Is A Natural

iron spider

Spidey Gear Focus of Civil War Rumor

force friday

Imperial Dispatch: More Force Friday Images, Vader Street in Iceland

55d8e69d97880.image

Bruce Banner Recreates Hulk, As Wheelchair Cosplay

Could Star Wars Become The Third Biggest Publisher In Comic Book Stores?