The Hobbit: Desolation Of Smaug Preview Footage – Details And Live Blog

Screen Shot 2013-03-24 at 18.47.33

In just over fifteen minutes, Peter Jackson is going to be taking part in a live video Q&A and premiering footage from the second Hobbit movie, The Desolation of Smaug.

As we warned you a little while back, the event will be locked and only those who purchased a copy of An Unexpected Journey will have a code to get in. I did, and so I do, and I’ll do my best to pass on anything I learn – and tell you what the footage reveals.

The event starts at 7pm GMT, 3pm EST or noon PST. Keep an eye on this post for the live blog below – and if Warner Bros. decide to make any element of this open and viewable without the code, I’ll make sure you know about that too.

UPDATE: Please read the live blog below, but see some of the footage too.

[Have a question for the entertainment experts at BC? Use the Ask BC form instead. Have a comics, film, games, or entertainment commentary that's too epic for a comment thread? Use BC Letters to the Editor.]
spider-man_12_preview_1

2017, The Year Of The Kissing Spider

Expanding On The Source – Trailer For Season 2 Of The Expanse

Why Does Comic Book Resources Hate Scott Lobdell?

wd0x1hnb_400x400

Kate Leth, On Moving Away From Licensed Comics Because Too Many “Can’t Actually Be Gay”

manchester by the sea

‘Manchester By The Sea’ Shows Us What Grief Really Looks Like

Power Rangers - Poster

A New ‘Power Rangers’ Poster Shows Off The Zords

SCOOP: IDW Opens Offices In Portland With Dirk Wood, Sets Up New Imprint, Woodworks

Listen To The Song While Reading Alan Moore And Jacen Burrows’ Providence #11

61fawjsal-l

Our First Art From Jim Starlin And Alan Davis’ Guardians Of The Galaxy: Mother Entropy

First Look At Carrie-Anne Moss In Season 2 of Humans